top of page

Looking for something to read?

Updated: Jul 30, 2022

*UPDATE*

I've published a few more books since this was first published.


Are you looking for a new book to read at the moment? You may have noticed that I have written two books already, and counting. If you don't know me, allow me to simply give you the backstory to each of the two I have out now.

Calvinism: Built on a Foundation of Sand


This is actually the second book I wrote but was the first one to be published. This one is geared toward the doctrine of #Calvinism in the Christian world. If you're interested in reading it, I take it you know something about Calvinism already. It is the fastest growing division within Christendom. I do not fall into this umbrella though, so this book is an explanation of why I'm not a Calvinist.


I've seen many Calvinist videos and had debates with many of them over the years. It was actually what got me studying Scripture initially so I do thank them for that. I just believe their doctrine is not from Scripture so this is basically a rebuttal of Calvinism. Throughout my many discussions with ones who hold to this view and the studies I've gathered over the years, I've found that Calvinism gets its foundation from its own philosophy, and interprets Scripture through that lens as opposed to letting Scripture interpret itself. Hence the title of the book. When actually studied out, their foundation crumbles beneath itself which is ironic because it prides itself in being highly intellectual and philosophical. While Christianity can be a bit philosophical at times, it's not a philosophical book. I don't believe you need a degree to read the Bible. Anyone can do it.


There are many logical fallacies Calvinists put forth as well. This means I believe the doctrine to be illogical. I believe in reading Scripture through a logical lens more than a philosophical one. That would be the main difference between me and a Calvinist interpretation.


If you're interested, I do talk a little bit more about it on the Making the Hedge channel with Josh Gibbs. You can find it at the link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eyg4uPde32o



Quickening Ceres


This is my first novel. I would put it under Christian science fiction but really only because of the setting. It takes place on the dwarf planet #Ceres. I got the idea from a buddy of mine as we were discussing the existence of aliens. He said he didn't believe in life outside Earth as then there would have had to have been a "savior" for that planet too. Or did Jesus die for the whole universe? It was an interesting conversation indeed. I didn't end up going that route but that is where I got the idea for the story from.


Many Christian stories involve someone going to a foreign country to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ. I've simply taken that concept a step farther and taken it to a foreign planet. Of course, there are hiccups along the way. You'll just have to read it and see. Would you believe a story someone told you if they were from another planet?


I was a bit surprised I was able to write this as I saw novelists with a degree of creativity on another level. I knew I was creative, but I didn't think I would ever be able to do it. Quickening Ceres proved that I could do just that. I was excited about the final product.


If you're interested in reading either of these books, I've made it easy for you and posted the links under the 'store' section. You could just search me on #Amazon as well.



A Quite Misunderstood Religion


In recent years, Christianity, as well as religion as a whole, has taken a lot of hits. Many people around the world are leaving religion for a more secular world view. When I hear the excuses people give for not believing in God anymore, I've realized their not very good excuses. A lot of the attacks on the Bible too, are based on misunderstandings of what the Bible actually says; or what they think the Bible says. Here, I try and clear up some of the biggest misconceptions the people have about Christianity and the Bible.



Time to Grow Up: The Importance of Maturing in Christ


For many Christians, after they are saved, they think that that's the end of the road. As it turns out, their journey is just beginning. However, they never start.


In this book, I explain what should happen after we become saved and how to grow in your faith. Just like our physical lives, it's important to be growing up in our spiritual lives too. Always living in the Spirit and teaching others to do the same.



Pursuing Positivity


There is a lot of negativity out there. The world is full of it. It's easy to see the negative but in this little book, I challenge you to see the positive side of life and give a little advice on how to apply it to your life.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page